And sometimes…

by balconydresser

pepper_1pepper_3

pepper_2pepper_4

…your plants die. This pepper had been inhabited by bugs when I took it inside the apartment last fall and although I gave him as much care as I could, it now seems that it has never really recovered: There are no more leaves, no green traces and I am afraid, it will not return onto the balcony this spring.

I know that the heated apartment is no ideal place to overwinter my plants and that therefore I have to envisage things like this to happen (especially with plants like peppers that are normally grown annually). All the same, I feel very sorry and in this case it is particularly hard as the pepper was more than six years old and has gifted me with many fruits over the years. So, as a souvenir, here are some photos.

